Nordic Walking

Walking in the Nordic way is considered as one of the healthiest sports ever.
We explain the reasons:

Nordic walking and the positive effects
on our nervous and hormonal system
Improvement of movement control, optimization of vegetative regulation (for rapid recovery, positive influence on insomnia, nervousness and lack of concentration). Formation of new nerve cells in the hippocampus, a brain region responsible for learning and memory.
on our cardiovascular system
Better oxygenation of the whole organism by increasing red blood cells, low heart rate through economic cardiovascular work, lowering the resting heart rate. Nordic walking thus lowers blood pressure and improves the elasticity of the blood vessels.
on our psyche
Increase of self-esteem and level of activity. Nordic Walking is particularly fun in the group and counteracts the increasing loneliness, increases the stress tolerance and increases the problem-solving capacity. More quality of life through more intense body awareness.
on metabolism and immune system
Increased infection defense by more lymphocytes in the blood - thus fewer infectious diseases. Decrease in elevated blood lipids and inferior LDL cholesterol - increase in good HDL cholesterol. Lower uric acid level, improve insulin sensitivity, prevent adult-onset diabetes. Improved excretion metabolism via perspiration.
on our muscles, tendons, joints and bones
Muscles become stronger and more enduring and their ability to recover is increased. Higher strength of the tendons and ligaments, strengthening of the bone - bone mass is built up.

Here is an overview of the top-signposted hiking, running and walking trails around Bad Waltersdorf:

Running

Running
Running

Running is a "natural" sport of man due to evolutionary history (evolution) and has many positive and healthy aspects. Around the Steirerhof there is an extensive walkway network for hobby runners as well as athletes.

Experience more

Smovey Walking

Smovey Walking
Smovey Walking

Smovey Vibroswings® is a swinging ring system that produces a unique pattern of motion from the swinging of the floating ball mass and the resulting vibration, which is transmitted directly to the palm of the hand and massages and stimulates the reflex zones.

Experience more

Nordic Walking at the Steirerhof Bad Waltersdorf

Nordic Walking is offered daily in the Steirerhof Bad Waltersdorf as part of the acitvity program. After a detailed instruction by the staff and a warm-up unit, we start rolling into the fantastic surroundings of the Steirerhof.

0:47 min

Short moment

We prepare the content ...

Nordic Walking

Gehen auf die nordische Art gilt als eine der gesündesten Sportarten überhaupt. Warum das so ist, erfahren Sie hier.

Nordic Walking und die positiven Auswirkungen
auf unser Nerven- und Hormonsystem
Verbesserung der Bewegungssteuerung, Optimierung der vegetativen Regulation (für rasche Erholung, positive Beeinflussung bei Schlaflosigkeit, Nervosität und Konzentrationsschwäche). Bildung neuer Nervenzellen im Hippocampus, einer Gehirnregion, die für das Lernen und die Erinnerung verantwortlich ist.
auf unser Herz-Kreislauf-System
Bessere Sauerstoffversorgung des gesamten Organismus durch Vermehrung der roten Blutkörperchen, niedrige Herzfrequenz durch ökonomische Herz-Kreislauf-Arbeit, Senkung des Ruhepulses. Nordic Walking senkt somit den Blutdruck und verbessert die Elastizität der Blutgefäße.
auf unsere Psyche
Steigerung des Selbstwertgefühls und des Aktivitätsniveaus. Nordic Walking macht in der Gruppe besonders Spaß und wirkt u.a. der zunehmenden Vereinsamung entgegen, erhöht die Stresstoleranz und steigert die Problemlösungskapazität. Mehr Lebensqualität durch intensivere Körperwahrnehmung.
auf Stoffwechsel und Immunsystem
Verstärkte Infekt-Abwehr durch mehr Lymphozyten im Blut – dadurch weniger Infektionskrankheiten. Absinken erhöhter Blutfette und des schlechteren LDL-Cholesterins — Anstieg des guten HDL-Cholesterins. Senkung des Harnsäurespiegels, Verbesserung der Insulin-Empfindlichkeit, Vorbeugung von Altersdiabetes. Verbesserter Ausscheidungsstoffwechsel über den Schweiß.
auf unsere Muskeln, Sehnen, Gelenke und Knochen
Muskeln werden kräftiger sowie ausdauernder und ihre Erholungsfähigkeit wird erhöht. Höhere Belastbarkeit der Sehnen und Bänder, Festigung der Knochen – Knochenmasse wird aufgebaut.

Hier ein Überblick über das top-beschilderte Wander-, Lauf- & Walking-Wegenetz rund um Bad Waltersdorf:

Laufen

Laufen
Laufen

Das Laufen ist aufgrund der Entwicklungsgeschichte (Evolution) eine „natürliche“ Sportart des Menschen und bring viele positive und gesunde Aspekte mit sich. Rund um den Steirerhof erstreckt sich ein weitläufiges Laufwegenetz, sowohl für Hobbyläufer als auch für Sportler.

Mehr erfahren

Smovey Walking

Smovey Walking
Smovey Walking

Smovey Vibroswings® ist ein Schwingringsystem, bei dem beim Schwingen ein einzigartiges Bewegungsmuster aus dem Schwingen der freibeweglichen Kugelmasse und dem daraus resultierendem Vibrieren entsteht, das direkt auf die Hand-Innenflächen übertragen wird und die Reflexzonen massiert und stimuliert.

Mehr erfahren

Nordic Walking im Steirerhof Bad Waltersdorf

Nordic Walking wird im Steirerhof Bad Waltersdorf täglich im Rahmen des Gästeprogrammes angeboten. Nach einer ausführlichen Anleitung durch die Gästebetreuer und einer Aufwärmeinheit wird losgewalkt in die traumhafte Umgebung des Steirerhofs.

0:47 min

Kurzen Augenblick

Wir bereiten den Inhalt vor...